Week 2 – P52

The optional theme in my P52 group for this week was ‘cold’.  Lots of photos of snow/ice, and general coldness, but I can’t get anything like that down here!   Though a winter storm with ice accumulations was predicted, it never showed here (but hey- my kid wasn’t complaining about a ‘wasted’ weather day off school!).  Although I’m glad the roads weren’t nasty, I was dissapointed about the lack of a photo op!

Instead, my Week 2 photo is all about my favorite food on a cold, dreary day- homeade chicken and dumplings!  I don’t profess to be a cook, and most who know me would agree.  But, I can make a mean pot of dumplings, and you’ll hurt my feelings if you argue (excluding the whole wheat flour experiment… that batch did taste sort of awful!). 

But, this batch?  This batch is tasty and good.  Comfort food at it’s very best, if I do say so myself!  (PS- check out those awesome blue countertops.  They came with the house and haven’t quite made it that high up the priority list yet- maybe this spring?)

About TaraStallingsPhotography

I am a stay-at-home mother to two wonderful children. I've been an Army wife for the past 11 years, as well. Photography and quilting are hobbies that provide me much-needed 'me' time- I love doing it!
This entry was posted in Project 52 2011. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Week 2 – P52

  1. Michele K says:

    Clever take on the theme!

Leave a Reply

