Week 1 – P52

I have big plans for this year!  Well, big to me… Plans to do more for myself, and continue to do as much as I can for my family.  But, as much as I love my family, I have to love and take care of me as well- and that’s what I hope 2011 brings.  Balance- between me as a person, and me as a wife/mother, taking care of myself as well as my family.  I hope to accomplish lots, and part of this will be to hopefully better my skills and get back to my love of quilting, which hasn’t been a priority lately, but I desperately want to make time for!  In the spirit of doing things for myself, I treated myself to a new tattoo on New Year’s Eve…

I’ve been debating a quilting/sewing related tattoo for a few years, and had initially thought about a sewing machine.  I then decided that I was a wuss (taken from knowledge of the pain from my prior, and only, tattoo), and scaled the idea down to a simple needle and thread.  I had it done by a friend/coworker of hubby’s who owns his own shop, and am super pleased with how it turned out!  (Good thing, huh? LOL)

New TattooHappy New Year to you all!  I hope you have fulfilling, peaceful years full of love!

About TaraStallingsPhotography

I am a stay-at-home mother to two wonderful children. I've been an Army wife for the past 11 years, as well. Photography and quilting are hobbies that provide me much-needed 'me' time- I love doing it!
This entry was posted in Project 52 2011. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Week 1 – P52

  1. Monique says:

    Okay. You are officially cooler than me. I am totally digging the tat.

Leave a Reply

