Hi!

Disclaimer:  I’m no pro… I’m not really an advanced amateur.  But what I am, is someone who enjoys photography and is trying to broaden my skill set and creative viewpoint.  This blog will not be a professional blog, but simply a place for me to share my photos.  I have no set plan for this blog, nor any rhyme or reason to the posts, but when I feel like something needs to be shared, it will be here.

A quick intro:  I am a 28-year-old SAHM, and have been married to my active duty soldier for 10 1/2 years.  (Love ya babe!).  We have an 8-year-old son, and a 9 month old daughter, as well as 2 dogs and a cat.  My other hobby is quilting, and I’ve been at that for about 8 years.  I taught myself to sew when our oldest was around 6 months old.  As far as my photography, I shoot with my Nikon D300s, which was a recent upgrade from a D40.  I have no training in photography, so I’ve learnt from books, the internet, and lots of practice, though I’m still learning.

About TaraStallingsPhotography

I am a stay-at-home mother to two wonderful children. I've been an Army wife for the past 11 years, as well. Photography and quilting are hobbies that provide me much-needed 'me' time- I love doing it!
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

